maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Salmon burgers

Publicerad 2012-12-14 21:54:05 i Dinners, Fish, GI recipes, Living life,

Phew! I went to cross fit class at the gym today, and it was really hard! It was three stations with different exercises at the gym. My pulse went really high and at some point I started to feel a little dizzy, haha. It reminded me that even though I'm fitter than I was when i didn't exercise, I still have a long way to go! I will definately go there again, to try and build more cardio and strength!
 
Cooked a really nice dinner consisting of a home made salmon burger and a home made burger bun to go with it. Spreaded some low fat cream cheese on the bread and also put some avocado and cucumber in it. It was really good!
This is how I made the burgers (two):
  • 200 grams of salmon
  • 200 grams of prawns
  • 1/4 onion
  • 1 egg white
  • salt and white pepper
  • a little bit of lemon juice
Mix it all in a food processor until smooth, and fry in a medium hot pan with some butter, for about 5 minutes on each side.
 
Also, the tree has come up, but the lights aren't working, so need to sort that tomorrow before we can decorate it :-)
 
Var på Cross fit på gymmet idag, vilken pärs! Kommer definitivt gå på det igen, för att utmana mig själv och få bättre kondis och styrka. Åt goda laxburgare till middag när jag kom hem. Mixa lax, räkor, lök, äggvita, salt och peppar och citronjuice. Forma till burgare och stek 5 minuter på varje sida i lite smör. Nomnom :) 
 

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela