maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Pork chops and french vegetables

Publicerad 2012-09-29 19:32:19 i Dinners, GI recipes,

A little whiff of France influenced my cooking of tonight's dinner. It was really nice, and a very GI friendly recipe, majorly inspired by Ola Lauritzon's cook book "100 Snabba GI Rätter på 30 min". As usual, though, I made my own little style of it.
 
Pork chops with French vegetables for two:
  • 2 pork chops
  • your favourite vegetables (I used zucchini, red pepper, mushrooms, onion and garlic)
  • sugarsnaps
  • terragon
  • lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

I started off by chopping the vegetables, then frying the pork chops in a little bit of olive oil, seasoned with salt and pepper. When they were done, I took them off, putting the vegetables in the frying pan and seasoning with dried terragon and lemon juice for that French feeling. I cooked the vegetables until soft, boiled a few sugarsnaps for a minute, and served it with some fresh tomatoes and a little bit of apple sauce on the pork. A really nice dinner!

In a little while I'm going to try making an apple crumble, but a healthier one. It is Saturday after all ;-)

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela