maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Breakfast

Publicerad 2013-04-01 11:31:21 i Breakfasts, GI recipes, Vegetarian,

Last day off this long weekend. It's been lovely. Started this morning with a long and well earned sleep in, and then I went up and did small pancakes for breakfast. 
As you already know I loke playing around with different versions of pancakes and trying to make them healthier and more nutritious, so that it's possible to indulge guilt free. Sometimes I manage and sometimes not. This time I'll say that I did ;-)
 
For two people I used:
  • 1½ dl organic dinkelflour
  • 2,5 dl organic semi-skimmed milk
  • 2 organic eggs
  • 1 tsp roganic sugar
  • 2 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 tbsp ground flaxseed
 
Just mix it all together and fry with some vegetable oil. I served with fresh fruit and frozen berries, and some quark.
 
Notice how much organic stuff I had in my pantry? I like the fact that I'm buying food with more thought for the environment and also my own health. Buying organic means less pesticides, additives and more nutritional value and flavour. Benefits all the way. 
 

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela