maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Raw and vegan salad = yum

Publicerad 2013-02-01 18:43:51 i Dinners, Vegetarian,

I absolutely adore raw vegetables. I couldn't live on completely raw diet, because it is so lovely to eat a nice hot soup or stew. I like too many different foods to be able to give it up. But I have to admit that eating a raw, vegan salad makes me feel good about myself.
 
I loaded this plate with rocket, baby spinach, ½ mango, ½ avocado, ½ tomato, 1 carrot, alfalfa sprouts, red onion and a handful of almonds. The almonds and avocado gives me the protein and healthy fats I need, and the vegetables and fruit gives me all those incredibly 'good for you' vitamins and minerals.
 
I'm about to head off out to visit mum for a bit, since Chris is over at a friend's having a 'guys' night' ;-)

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela