maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Winter thoughts

Publicerad 2013-01-16 11:33:33 i Living life, Things that make me happy,

The snow makes me want Christmas to come back. It came and went too quickly! December was over really fast and my birthday was sort of a disappointment. I'm really , really looking forward to Egypt though, and also this weekend. Chris has promised to make up for my birthday, and we're gonna go shopping in town and spend the Saturday afternoon and evening with dad.
 
But I do miss the Christmas songs, Christmas lights, Christmas food and the cozy feeling that December brings. January and February are just waiting periods for spring. People just want winter over and done with and everything that is nice and cozy about winter (hot chocolates, warm blankets, lights, anticipation, hot stews, winter patterned jumpers, leg warmers, saffron rolls....) is sort of forgotten and surpassed to the past. It's like you can't have those things once Christmas is over.
 
Or is it just me that get that feeling?

Comments

Posted by: Shirley

Published 2013-01-16 15:45:09

No it isn't just you that feels that way,everything goes flat after Christmas. January and February are so dull, that is why going away after Christmas is something I enjoy. When we went to Egypt last time it was January and we were snowed up here. We even had to push the taxi down the drive the snow was so deep.
So all I'm saying is roll on Spring for all of us!
Shirley.x

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela