maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Apple meatballs

Publicerad 2012-11-11 20:29:37 i Dinners, GI recipes, Meat,

One of my favourite dishes to make with minced meat is meatballs (biffar in swedish). There are so many various ways to make them, but my speciality is the apple version. And let me tell you: my boyrfirend LOVES them (and so do I ;-))
I actually don't know exactly how much minced meat I used this time, but it made 6 meatballs. Two are big enough for one portion, but we love them so much so we split a third one too ;)
 
Meatballs for three:
  • approximately 400 grams minced meat (I used 50/50 pork and beef)
  • 1 white onion
  • 1 apple
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tspn cooking cream
  • salt and pepper

Chop the onion finely and grate the apple. Mix all ingerdients with the minced meat. Shape into balls twice the size of a golf ball and fry until cooked all the way through, approximately 6-7 minutes on each side at medium heat.

I served it with roasted sweet potato, boiled broccoli and green beans, mixed lettuce and some creme fraiche and lingonberry sauce. Cranberry sauce would work just as nicely.

Comments

Posted by: Shirley

Published 2012-11-12 09:05:53

I liked the idea of adding apple to the meatball mix, I will try it.
Can you tell me what the English version of cooking cream is?

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela