maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

On exercise and TGIF

Publicerad 2012-10-19 17:59:14 i Living life, Mind and body,

Exercise...I have almost an uncomfortable feeling today that I should go out for a run, because I haven't all week. This uncomfortable feeling makes me suspicious. It has been a very busy and stressful week, I haven't slept very well, I have been upset about the dissertation, I have been working. A run could help med relax.....or it could bring on the stress. Cycling home from work I felt my typical "stress" tension around my ribcage, and I must convince myself that the very best for my body is to relax. I have been cycling today, and will cycle more later. I have done housework and I have deserved to focus on relaxing.
 
I sometimes find it hard to allow myself to relax, and I know that I need to get better at this before I push myself too far. At the same time, I don't need to let go of exercising. Being active is good, but there is no need to strive for more than I can handle at the time being.
 
 
And it is after all FRIDAY! Going to see my lovely, beautiful friend Maria and spend the evening cooking dinner watching a film or two, and talk about everything between heaven and earth. Looking forward to a very nice evening :-)

Comments

Posted by: David and Shirley

Published 2012-10-20 01:39:18

Hope you had a good and relaxing evening with Maria. We are now almost at the end of our 1475 miles on the Yangtze. See you soon. xx

Svar: Hope you have had a nice cruise!
Madeleine Brown

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela