maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Refuel

Publicerad 2012-10-08 14:37:05 i GI recipes, Lunches,

So far I have gotten a couple of pages done on our dissertation, I have completed my 40 min powerwalk, but only 5 minute run, I was not really dressed properly for running, had too many clothes on. I really need to buy proper running clothes, that will keep me warm, but not too hot once I'm warmed up. Food shopping for the week is also taken care of, and I have just eaten a very tasty lunch, refueling for some more studying!
 
On the lunch menu today was pasta and chorizo in a creamy tomato and spinach sauce:
  • Whole grain pasta for 2
  • 3 chorizo sausages with high meat content (mine contained 90% meat)
  • 6 small tomatoes
  • 2 deciliters frozen, chopped spinach
  • 2 deciliters low fat creme fraiche (mine was 8%).

Chop the sausages up into little pieces, and same with tomatoes. Cook pasta according to package. Fry sausages, tomatoes and spinach in a frying pan, and just before the pasta is ready, add creme fraiche, salt and pepper.

Easy, tasty and healthy! I'm ready for some more work now!

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela