maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

fit for life

Publicerad 2014-09-04 14:42:56 i Living life, Workout,

crossfit
 
i know it's a trend but i can understand why. i can see why so many fall in love with this sort of exercise. a high intensive work out that leaves you sweaty and out of breath but is always variable and never leaves you bored of your workouts.
 
crossfit is a form of training that had been developed mostly from weightlifting and gymnastics. it is meant to be an overall form of training, making you strong and fit for everyday life. it focuses both on strentgh, agility and cardio - perhaps not enough on endurance and flexibility. but those two are easy to add in to your routine with some yoga/stretching and long distance cardio sessions like running, swimming, cycling or rowing at a steady pace.
 
my back has suffered recently from unnkown reasons. throughout spring i trained crossfit twice a week and something else a third time almost every week. i felt strong and could feel how much better my body got at handling different situations. but i also got stiffer. my spine felt stiff and i didnt feel flexible at all. in june i really hurt my lower back one day when i was training with mum. just a simple kettlebell swing and "pang!" i couldn't move. went to the chiropractor who said my spine was completely locked. she adjusted my lower back, between my shoulders and also my neck. i suddenly felt as if i was walking on clouds.
 
im not sure why i have all of a sudden gotten these problems, but i have a slight suspicions it has to do with my training. i love weightlifting and it make me feel confident and empowered, but i need to make sure i warm up properly, and also do alot of stretching it appeares.
 
Im still struggling with my lower back, my muscles there tend to tense up and cramp and it is very uncomfortable. so at the moment i have to put the heavy weights aside and train my form more than anything. i want to be fit for life. not crumbling to pieces.
 
today i plan to do this workout:
 
warm-up run 1,5 km at 9 km/hour
 
set timer to 14 mins and do
1200 meter run afap
and then for the remaining time 40 double unders (skipping) and 10 push-ups
 
after this i will do every minute on the minute for 10 minutes:
3 squat cleans (with no weights on bar)
 
and the finish with core to stabilise and strentghen back and stomach:
30 sec plank on each side and middle x 4
 
 

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela