maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Wednesday

Publicerad 2012-11-08 20:41:24 i Dinners, Living life,

I didn't start this day in the best of ways through oversleeping and having to get ready for work in about 20 minutes. I normally want at least 50 minutes to get ready, so 30 minutes shorter really makes a difference! I got to work on time though, and had a good day there, talking to about 8 kids about their plans for their futures. Some are very certain, and some are very uncertain, I don't envy them! It's a tough decision!
 
After work I cycled to the shop to pick a few things we missed yesterday, rushed home, helped Chris prepare dinner and then rushed off to the gym for some BodyPump. A full body strength workout and all I can say is that my arms and shoulders are definately shaking now!
 
For dinner we made cured ham with mushrooms and zucchini in a creamy sauce. It was nice, but next time I wont forget to season it ;-) And I will also fry the onion first to bring out some flavour.
 
Cured ham in a creamy sauce 4 portions:
  • 600 gram cured ham
  • ½ large zucchini
  • 1 white onion
  • 1 dl white wine
  • 3 dl chopped mushrooms
  • 2 dl cooking cream
  • 2 dl grated cheese (try chevré!)

Chop the onion and fry it in some oil. Put it in an oven safe tray. Slice the zucchini and add. Slice the ham and put on top of the onion and zucchini. Put chopped mushrooms on top and pour a mix of wine and cream (with some salt and pepper) over everything. Top it all off with cheese, and bake in oven at 200 degrees C for 30 minutes.

Serve with some salad. Nom!

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela