maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Avocado chocolate cake

Publicerad 2013-04-05 09:43:39 i Baking, GI recipes,

If it was a success? I'd say so! I liked it a lot, Chris ate it quite happily, but who knows if he liked it or not. At least he didn't spit it out. In the end he said "it's a typical Swedish type of cake, not my favourite", haha! It's not sweet at all like your average cake, but not bitter or boring at all either.
 
For 1 small cake (4 servings) I used:
  • 1 small avocado
  • 1½ dl of coconut flour
  • ½ dl dinkel flour
  • 1 egg
  • 2 dl milk
  • 2 tbsp cocoa
  • 3 tbsp stevia sweetener (not my favourite choice of sweetener, use what you like)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
I started by trying to mash up the avocado, but decided it was just going to be chunky and horrible, so I ended up putting all ingredients in a bowl and brought out the rod mixer and just mixed it all. To begin with I only had ½ dl of milk, but it ended up way too thick, so I added until I got the consistency I wanted, probably about 2 deciliters. Bake in the oven at 175 degrees Celsius, for maybe 20 minutes? Let the cake rest for a while before eating it, to cool down. 
 
It should have almost a fudgy texture when done, slightly moist. It was lovely served with some whipped cream. Hope you enjoy!
 
Kan man göra chokladkaka på avocado? Jajamän! Med konsistens som godis fudge, och kraftig och inte så söt chokladsmak, tycker jag nog att denna kaka var en succe. Om man gillar den eller inte är såklart helt individuellt, den är inte så söt som vanlig chokladkaka, och kokosmjölet ger en annan slags konsistens, men tillsammans med lite vispad grädde tycker jag allt att den var helt underbar :-)

Comments

Posted by: David

Published 2013-04-05 10:05:57

Looks and sounds okay to me - maybe with ice cream!

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela