maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

Healthy greek style bulgur salad

Publicerad 2013-06-26 16:33:21 i GI recipes, Lunches,

Today I made this beauty for lunch. It was absolutely delicious and full of healthy nutrients!
 
I roasted 1 aubergine, 2 zucchini, 2 red peppers, 2 red onions and 4 chopped up cloves of garlic in the oven at 200 degrees for about 30 minutes. To add more flavour I topped it with fresh rosemary and oregano from the garden, some olive oil, salt, pepper and balsamic vinegar too.
 
While it was roasting I cooked 1 dl of bulgur. When everything was ready I mixed it all together (ok, not all veggies because there was lots!), and added 2 teaspoons of tapenade. Topped it all with thin slices of smoked turkey and some feta cheese.
 
Yummy and extremely healthy!
 

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela