maddeswellbeing.blogg.se

Living the good life, the healthy way

my first 5 km race

Publicerad 2014-05-07 14:30:27 i Living life, Workout,

 
I ran 5 kms in 30:28 minutes! My best time ever. I haven't been very consistent with my running, or my training lately at all and it pleases me that I managed to break my own record (I think the best I've done for 5 km before has been around 33-34 minutes). I think my focus on high intensive strength training has helped me develop both muscle strength and cardio, so even though my running has been set aside, I could perform quite well.
 
It does, however, inspire me to be able to run even faster. Can I do it in less than 30 minutes? Can I do it in less than 25? Can I run 10 kms? I've never ran farther than 6 kms before. There are so many challenges to be taken on, and I want to achieve them, I want to improve and I want to move forward.
 
 
At the start of 2014 I made a goals list and it is a good list. But I wish to change the "no results" bit into, not so much results, but rather things I want to be able to do - to train for.
I want to be able to...
- do 1 pull-up without any resistance bands.
- to hold an armstand for more than 30 seconds.
- to run 5 kms in less than 30 minutes.
- to balance my body in different poses.
- to run 10 kms.
 

Comments

Leave a message here
Will not be published

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela